NewsHomeForum and Role Play RulesPortalFAQSearchRegisterLog in

Share | 
 

 the best hm game ever(opinion)

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
clairexcliff
Hero
Hero
avatar

Male Number of posts : 4687
Roleplay Name : Amando
2nd char:Roan

Awards :

PostSubject: the best hm game ever(opinion)   Fri Apr 17, 2009 6:54 am

for you,

what is the best hm game ever created??!!!
Back to top Go down
Eternal Silence
Admin
Admin
avatar

Female Number of posts : 6205
Roleplay Name : Arden Auiban
Awards :

PostSubject: Re: the best hm game ever(opinion)   Fri Apr 17, 2009 10:57 am

For me, it's a toss-up between Harvet Moon 64 and Tree of Tranquility.

HM64 probably wins, though. ;] Just because it's so incredibly adorable and, for its time period, the graphics and everything are pretty amazing. Plus, I like the little event you get to go see with the girl once you raise her heart level, and I like the picture album. There's all kinds of other little things that I like about it, too.

_____________________


Chase~~Alouette~~Graham
Back to top Go down
http://undertheorangetree.deviantart.com/
Aiyo
Hero
Hero
avatar

Male Number of posts : 2710
Roleplay Name : Aliegha Fraan
Awards :

PostSubject: Re: the best hm game ever(opinion)   Fri Apr 17, 2009 8:54 pm

mhmm, this is hard. All of the HM games are really really good but... probably my most fav has to be HM Tree of Tranquility ^_^ I just can't get enough of it. I hope waku waku comes out later though. Some-what like ToT?

_____________________
Aiyo-chan says Click here to request a any graphical meaning by Aiyo<3

Back to top Go down
http://canaharu-kun.deviantart.com/
Red Riding Hood
Sprite
Sprite
avatar

Female Number of posts : 2119
Roleplay Name : Blue

PostSubject: Re: the best hm game ever(opinion)   Sat Apr 18, 2009 12:01 am

DS Cute for me.
Simply bceause after years living with More Friends of Mineral Town, DS Cute comes in, and I find I get to have a cat.
AND, I can finally take Drop Dead Fred the Horse outside my Farm and run over people with him [ Twisted Evil ], and there's a tool where I don't even have to leave my house to weed the farm.

That, and Kai says some really cute things when he's Red Heart. *fangirl squeal*

_____________________



HOO HOO HOO
Back to top Go down
35bell
Moderator
Moderator
avatar

Female Number of posts : 5158
Roleplay Name : Genna Song

Awards :

PostSubject: Re: the best hm game ever (opinion)   Sat Apr 18, 2009 1:06 am

i have to say Ds cute like red said. My friend loves it to. she might join this site
Back to top Go down
http://www.youtube.com/user/35bell
Eternal Silence
Admin
Admin
avatar

Female Number of posts : 6205
Roleplay Name : Arden Auiban
Awards :

PostSubject: Re: the best hm game ever(opinion)   Sat Apr 18, 2009 3:19 am

Red Riding Hood wrote:
DS Cute for me.
Simply bceause after years living with More Friends of Mineral Town, DS Cute comes in, and I find I get to have a cat.
AND, I can finally take Drop Dead Fred the Horse outside my Farm and run over people with him [ ], and there's a tool where I don't even have to leave my house to weed the farm.

That, and Kai says some really cute things when he's Red Heart. *fangirl squeal*


"Drop Dead Fred?"

*ponders*

Nope, I don't wanna know. XD


Nya, DS Cute is kinda annoying for me...it's just a carbon copy of the first one, really...and the first one was a carbon copy of AWL, with Mineral Town people...

I like plot twists. ;]

_____________________


Chase~~Alouette~~Graham
Back to top Go down
http://undertheorangetree.deviantart.com/
gothica800
Banned
Banned
avatar

Female Number of posts : 4632

PostSubject: Re: the best hm game ever(opinion)   Sat Apr 18, 2009 11:14 am

"I'm a magical melody addict, i don't know why though XD."
Back to top Go down
http://www.freewebs.com/shadowheaven
Kritten
Admin
Admin
avatar

Female Number of posts : 8780
Roleplay Name : Kitty Kitz
Awards :

PostSubject: Re: the best hm game ever(opinion)   Sat Apr 18, 2009 3:00 pm

I'm a Rune Factory Frontier lover. That's a fact.

_____________________
Quote :
Kazumi couldn't help but feel a bit nervous around Cody. He was unlike anyone she had ever seen before. His voice was smooth, his skin fair and his hair the perfect shade of brown. But his eyes had to be the most wonderful thing about his looks. Yes, he was like a giant Ken doll.


I love you Kazu. ♥♥♥♥
Back to top Go down
Aiyo
Hero
Hero
avatar

Male Number of posts : 2710
Roleplay Name : Aliegha Fraan
Awards :

PostSubject: Re: the best hm game ever(opinion)   Sun Apr 19, 2009 3:37 am

12kittycat1214 wrote:
I'm a Rune Factory Frontier lover. That's a fact.

=O Is it really that good? I am thinking of getting it.

_____________________
Aiyo-chan says Click here to request a any graphical meaning by Aiyo<3

Back to top Go down
http://canaharu-kun.deviantart.com/
Kritten
Admin
Admin
avatar

Female Number of posts : 8780
Roleplay Name : Kitty Kitz
Awards :

PostSubject: Re: the best hm game ever(opinion)   Sun Apr 19, 2009 2:28 pm

Aiyo wrote:
12kittycat1214 wrote:
I'm a Rune Factory Frontier lover. That's a fact.

=O Is it really that good? I am thinking of getting it.

Yes! I've been playing it more than working on my homework. ^^

_____________________
Quote :
Kazumi couldn't help but feel a bit nervous around Cody. He was unlike anyone she had ever seen before. His voice was smooth, his skin fair and his hair the perfect shade of brown. But his eyes had to be the most wonderful thing about his looks. Yes, he was like a giant Ken doll.


I love you Kazu. ♥♥♥♥
Back to top Go down
35bell
Moderator
Moderator
avatar

Female Number of posts : 5158
Roleplay Name : Genna Song

Awards :

PostSubject: Re: The best hm game ever(opinion)   Thu Apr 23, 2009 4:41 am

12kittycat1214 wrote:
Yes! I've been playing it more than working on my homework. ^^

Yay a homework hater! woot!
Back to top Go down
http://www.youtube.com/user/35bell
moonlighto3
Farmer
Farmer
avatar

Female Number of posts : 800
Roleplay Name : Mist Evergreen

PostSubject: Re: the best hm game ever(opinion)   Thu Apr 23, 2009 9:23 am

I'm a Rune factory lover too!!!
Back to top Go down
http://midnightsuno3.deviantart.com/
clairexcliff
Hero
Hero
avatar

Male Number of posts : 4687
Roleplay Name : Amando
2nd char:Roan

Awards :

PostSubject: Re: the best hm game ever(opinion)   Sun May 03, 2009 7:17 am

i like hm boy and girl the ending is romantic...but it ends sadly..
Back to top Go down
Natt77
Sprite
Sprite
avatar

Female Number of posts : 1635
Roleplay Name : Natt

PostSubject: Re: the best hm game ever(opinion)   Sun May 03, 2009 4:46 pm

HMDS it's the only one I have
Back to top Go down
sineyhm 23
New Member
New Member
avatar

Female Number of posts : 5

PostSubject: Re: the best hm game ever(opinion)   Sun Aug 23, 2009 11:31 am

I say Tree of tranquil.

because...welll, it's my favorite Razz
Back to top Go down
clairexcliff
Hero
Hero
avatar

Male Number of posts : 4687
Roleplay Name : Amando
2nd char:Roan

Awards :

PostSubject: Re: the best hm game ever(opinion)   Mon Aug 24, 2009 8:59 am

sineyhm 23 wrote:
I say Tree of tranquil.

because...welll, it's my favorite Razz

i haven't tried it though..just heard rumors..
Back to top Go down
stephxluke
Farmer
Farmer
avatar

Female Number of posts : 804
Roleplay Name : Alex Addison Camp
Awards :

PostSubject: Re: the best hm game ever(opinion)   Sun Aug 30, 2009 4:38 pm

Tree of Tranquility for sure! It's really good and fun- plus if you aren't for all that lovey-dovey family stuff it has a good story to it. Although, and I haven't ever tried, I heard that if you don't get married within the first five years of the game- it ends.

So, here's my top games:
1) Tree of Tranquility
2) DS Cute
3) Magical Melody
4) Another Wonderful Life
5) A Wonderful Life


I REALLLLLLLY hope Wakuani comes out soon! I'm like dieing- they pushed the date from June-July to September 30th and now it's OCTOBER 20th! Seriously... I'm mad now Sad
Back to top Go down
Eternal Silence
Admin
Admin
avatar

Female Number of posts : 6205
Roleplay Name : Arden Auiban
Awards :

PostSubject: Re: the best hm game ever(opinion)   Sun Aug 30, 2009 4:42 pm

Natsume is notorious for pushing back the dates of game releases. I waited over a year for HMDS, I think. ((Don't remember the game, but I remember being frustrated as all-get-out.))

_____________________


Chase~~Alouette~~Graham
Back to top Go down
http://undertheorangetree.deviantart.com/
Rosette
Admin
Admin
avatar

Female Number of posts : 1904
Roleplay Name : Venus
Awards :

PostSubject: Re: the best hm game ever(opinion)   Sun Aug 30, 2009 5:23 pm

I have to choose Mineral Town because that is the game I actually played a few times (multiple times) and enjoyed almost every second with the boy and girl version. XD

I think it's more of a nostalgia thing, and when hm was more simple? The game felt like less work for me. I do like DSCute but I kinda hated having to farm and save all the sprites D=

_____________________

-Birthday Sig by Shiki
Retired. Please contact the co-owners 12Kittycat1214 and Eternal Silence if you are in need of assistance.
Back to top Go down
http://http:harvestdreams.net
stephxluke
Farmer
Farmer
avatar

Female Number of posts : 804
Roleplay Name : Alex Addison Camp
Awards :

PostSubject: Re: the best hm game ever(opinion)   Sun Aug 30, 2009 9:50 pm

Ya, I heard Natsum held back ToT for like- a year? I knew about it a month before it came out lol I really hope they dont push it back past October- I'd REALLY like to have it now but...

I guess HM has become more, err, advanced than it was before but I almost like it. The Sprite thing frustrates me and I'd much rather have the story toned down more and the marriage/family thing up more- kinda like Wakuani!
Back to top Go down
Eternal Silence
Admin
Admin
avatar

Female Number of posts : 6205
Roleplay Name : Arden Auiban
Awards :

PostSubject: Re: the best hm game ever(opinion)   Sun Aug 30, 2009 9:53 pm

ToT nearly killed me. I got frustrated with that. xDDD

I still like the classics. HM64 all the way, bahbeh.

_____________________


Chase~~Alouette~~Graham
Back to top Go down
http://undertheorangetree.deviantart.com/
Rosette
Admin
Admin
avatar

Female Number of posts : 1904
Roleplay Name : Venus
Awards :

PostSubject: Re: the best hm game ever(opinion)   Mon Aug 31, 2009 3:55 pm

I just want them to not make you farm so much just to get married. XD Do they do that in the ToT (non DS) games?

I mean, I though we can play the game at our own pace. I would like to choose how much or little I farm! Like What if I just want to plant 18 crops a month? That's my own pace! (That's very less I know). and what if I don't want animals? Very Happy

I get so many angry and sad pms on youtube for DSCute about people losing their bachelor to their rival because they can't save all the sprites on time. I have to ignore them afterwards because...why are they telling me and with their first pm to me? I don't understand.

Back on topic.
The first snes one was fun too. I would add that to the top of my list.

_____________________

-Birthday Sig by Shiki
Retired. Please contact the co-owners 12Kittycat1214 and Eternal Silence if you are in need of assistance.
Back to top Go down
http://http:harvestdreams.net
Eternal Silence
Admin
Admin
avatar

Female Number of posts : 6205
Roleplay Name : Arden Auiban
Awards :

PostSubject: Re: the best hm game ever(opinion)   Mon Aug 31, 2009 8:11 pm

ToT is actually better about that. You can go about restoring the rainbows at your own pace, and there's no rush to get married or anything. I got married relatively early (to Oweennn, 8D), and while my character was pregnant and everything, I started to get more stuff for the rainbows, so I didn't just have to sit there and do nothing expect wait for a baby. xD


I have the SNES game on my Virtual Console. I'm not a big fan of it, but it's still fun.

_____________________


Chase~~Alouette~~Graham
Back to top Go down
http://undertheorangetree.deviantart.com/
stephxluke
Farmer
Farmer
avatar

Female Number of posts : 804
Roleplay Name : Alex Addison Camp
Awards :

PostSubject: Re: the best hm game ever(opinion)   Sun Sep 13, 2009 3:51 am

I didn't even know about the ToT rainbows until what- year three? I think it was... I usually spend all my time getting my bachelor (lukie!) up to ten hearts. I didn't own an animal until year 2... LOL I'm not done with the rainbows and they dont rush you. Plus, more bachelors/bachelorettes and their arent very many marriage requirements (not like DS Cute anyway)
Back to top Go down
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: the best hm game ever(opinion)   

Back to top Go down
 
the best hm game ever(opinion)
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
-
» This game sure can be adamant about wanting players to take certain weapons
» The "Who would win?" game
» problem with the game : no control over the moves of the pc
» Luck O' the Bearish Instant Win Game
» Donít forget about your FREE game card!

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
Harvest Dreams :: Harvest Dreams General :: Harvest Moon Games-
Jump to: