NewsHomeForum and Role Play RulesPortalFAQSearchRegisterLog in

Share | 
 

 My Review of ToT

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
Aren19
Farmer
Farmer
avatar

Male Number of posts : 486
Roleplay Name : Aren

PostSubject: My Review of ToT   Thu Oct 02, 2008 11:23 pm

well, i have some disagreements with the game. the place where the hot springs is, it's kinda hard to get to, it's in a bad place and it took me nearly 7 game days to get up there. i hate loading screens and the other harvest moon games never did have loading screens, but, thankfully they're not that long. i think people who havn't played harvest moon before will find it hard to raise money, but experienced players might find it easier. planting seeds now, instead of the traditional 3x3 seeds, you only get one.

now on to the good stuff ^^. the story, from where i finished at right now (Summer 2, year 1. i just got the first rainbow) it's really good. fiinishing the whole story, i predict, could take about 3 game years, but players will have fun doing it. i havn't got to the most fun part of the game yet, courting and marrying, mostly, cuz, i havn't gotten candace to move in yet. i also havn't been able to build any animal buildings yet, i'm low on money in the game.

i give this game an 8.5/10

_____________________
Back to top Go down
http://www.gaiaonline.com/profiles/5058910
Aiyo
Hero
Hero
avatar

Male Number of posts : 2710
Roleplay Name : Aliegha Fraan
Awards :

PostSubject: Re: My Review of ToT   Thu Oct 02, 2008 11:49 pm

Wahh >.< !! Now i really want my dad to gimmie it already. D: I cant wait until my report card D:<... and lol.. OMG ONLY 1?! @_@... Which plot did you chose? Im probly gonna chose the hilltop plot ^^
Back to top Go down
http://canaharu-kun.deviantart.com/
Aren19
Farmer
Farmer
avatar

Male Number of posts : 486
Roleplay Name : Aren

PostSubject: Re: My Review of ToT   Fri Oct 03, 2008 12:28 am

i chose the hill top ^^

_____________________
Back to top Go down
http://www.gaiaonline.com/profiles/5058910
Aiyo
Hero
Hero
avatar

Male Number of posts : 2710
Roleplay Name : Aliegha Fraan
Awards :

PostSubject: Re: My Review of ToT   Fri Oct 03, 2008 1:04 am

Haha ^^ Nice choice...

| | _ _ _ _ _ _
| | Hilltop Plot
| |
| | Location: North-Middle of the farm area
| | Field Size: 86 squares
| |
| | Pros: On-farm river access for fishing
| | Closest plot to Blacksmith and Carpenter
| | Closest plot to hot spring
| | Cons: Notable distance from town
| | _ _ _ _ _ _
| | Beach Plot
| |
| | Location: South-Middle of the farm area
| | Field Size: 98 squares
| |
| | Pros: On-farm ocean access for fishing
| | Closest plot to Mountain path
| | Largest field for crops
| | Cons: Furthest away from... everything
| | _ _ _ _ _
| | Town Plot
| |
| | Location: West of the farm area
| | Field Size: 74 squares
| |
| | Pros: Closest to town and many other commonly visited areas
| | Cons: No on-farm fishing
| | Smallest field
| | Farthest from hot spring
| | _ _ _ _ _ _ _
| | Mountain Plot
| |
| | Location: East of the farm area (far eastern tip of the island)
| | Field Size: 115 squares
| |
| | Pros: Largest field
| | Cons: Not initially available
| | Furthest from town (but this is irrelevant since it can't be your
| | main farm anyway; it's essentially an extension)
Back to top Go down
http://canaharu-kun.deviantart.com/
Kritten
Admin
Admin
avatar

Female Number of posts : 8780
Roleplay Name : Kitty Kitz
Awards :

PostSubject: Re: My Review of ToT   Fri Oct 03, 2008 11:36 pm

Awww... I want to live on the mountain... Sad
Back to top Go down
Aren19
Farmer
Farmer
avatar

Male Number of posts : 486
Roleplay Name : Aren

PostSubject: Re: My Review of ToT   Fri Oct 03, 2008 11:52 pm

you can't. you must choose between the hilltop, the town plot, or the seaside plot.

_____________________
Back to top Go down
http://www.gaiaonline.com/profiles/5058910
Aiyo
Hero
Hero
avatar

Male Number of posts : 2710
Roleplay Name : Aliegha Fraan
Awards :

PostSubject: Re: My Review of ToT   Fri Oct 03, 2008 11:53 pm

The bigger the plot the less fertile it is.. so thats kinda bad for your crops
Back to top Go down
http://canaharu-kun.deviantart.com/
foxtail616
Master Farmer
Master Farmer
avatar

Female Number of posts : 1445
Roleplay Name : Fox
Awards :

PostSubject: Re: My Review of ToT   Mon Dec 29, 2008 6:10 am

thank you, this review is really helpful, since im getting TOT soon ^^
Back to top Go down
Kritten
Admin
Admin
avatar

Female Number of posts : 8780
Roleplay Name : Kitty Kitz
Awards :

PostSubject: Re: My Review of ToT   Mon Dec 29, 2008 3:15 pm

Aren19 wrote:
well, i have some disagreements with the game. the place where the hot springs is, it's kinda hard to get to, it's in a bad place and it took me nearly 7 game days to get up there. i hate loading screens and the other harvest moon games never did have loading screens, but, thankfully they're not that long. i think people who havn't played harvest moon before will find it hard to raise money, but experienced players might find it easier. planting seeds now, instead of the traditional 3x3 seeds, you only get one.

now on to the good stuff ^^. the story, from where i finished at right now (Summer 2, year 1. i just got the first rainbow) it's really good. fiinishing the whole story, i predict, could take about 3 game years, but players will have fun doing it. i havn't got to the most fun part of the game yet, courting and marrying, mostly, cuz, i havn't gotten candace to move in yet. i also havn't been able to build any animal buildings yet, i'm low on money in the game.

i give this game an 8.5/10

Umm... It only took me 2 years to finish the story. I also got married to Jin already. I got both Jin and Gill to ten hearts before marrying Jin. And I have the money load.

_____________________
Quote :
Kazumi couldn't help but feel a bit nervous around Cody. He was unlike anyone she had ever seen before. His voice was smooth, his skin fair and his hair the perfect shade of brown. But his eyes had to be the most wonderful thing about his looks. Yes, he was like a giant Ken doll.


I love you Kazu. ♥♥♥♥
Back to top Go down
foxtail616
Master Farmer
Master Farmer
avatar

Female Number of posts : 1445
Roleplay Name : Fox
Awards :

PostSubject: Re: My Review of ToT   Mon Dec 29, 2008 11:18 pm

wow in 2 years!?!!
Back to top Go down
Aren19
Farmer
Farmer
avatar

Male Number of posts : 486
Roleplay Name : Aren

PostSubject: Re: My Review of ToT   Fri Jan 02, 2009 10:08 pm

that part of my review was wrong ^^;;; i had actually beaten the story in two years as well, in my second summer i might add, it was a prediction after all.

_____________________
Back to top Go down
http://www.gaiaonline.com/profiles/5058910
foxtail616
Master Farmer
Master Farmer
avatar

Female Number of posts : 1445
Roleplay Name : Fox
Awards :

PostSubject: Re: My Review of ToT   Sat Jan 03, 2009 5:06 am

ahh okay~
That makes since
Back to top Go down
stephxluke
Farmer
Farmer
avatar

Female Number of posts : 804
Roleplay Name : Alex Addison Camp
Awards :

PostSubject: Re: My Review of ToT   Sat Aug 29, 2009 3:59 am

Pretty sweet review! I'm new, but I have SO much ToT expirence- more than I'd like to admit Embarassed
Candace is a sweetheat- don't hate me- she and Julius just got married and they're expecting baby Angie anytime now! Very Happy

I married Luke and almost beat the game
Back to top Go down
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: My Review of ToT   

Back to top Go down
 
My Review of ToT
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
-
» Codex: Orks review from Dakka Dakka
» Quick War of the Ring Review
» Madcat MC2 Racing Wheel short rambling halfarsed review
» Dark Eldar tactica.. Total codex review
» Another Anime Review from me. -True Tears-

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
Harvest Dreams :: Harvest Dreams General :: Harvest Moon Games-
Jump to: